New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Looking for the ONE...that will make me happier

Male (36) looking for Male London, United Kingdom

Hello guys, I am a hard working ambitious Caribbean guy who is focused and determined to achieve his goals. Professionally, I am a Analytical Chemist with a Master of Science qualification and I will be pursuing further postgraduate studies in a few months time.

Work and academics aside, I also know how to have a bit of fun. I enjoy travelling and outdoors pursuits (hiking, cycling and camping), the odd party now and then and socialising with friends. My friends would probably describe me as a personable, down-to-earth and easy-going guy who is also very kind.

I am not a gay scene kinda guy and I don't party much, but when I do you will probably find me at a straight venue. I am also an athletics fanatic, love football (soccer) and oh yes a bit of cricket and rugby as well. I am a great cook (specialist in Caribbean cuisine...I think! hehe). I will also read the occasional book now and then, but I prefer pouring through scientific articles, watching documentaries, catching up on world affairs and politics.

I don't like labels but if I were to describe my sexuality in societal terms I would say I'm bi-sexual (or as I prefer 'free spirited'), though I have always been more into guys than gals. I believe you can't choose your sexuality or help who you fall in love with at the end of the day, so just live and let live. I am still searching for the ONE person who will make me happy and I hope to find him or her soon. If you are looking for an intelligent, independent minded guy who can carry a decent conversation, but who also has a fun and adventurous side to him, then he is right here. Otherwise you may be wasting your time, I am not the young frivolous type with a pretty face who is looking to make a quick buck. I am a genuine and decent guy looking for the right person to complete his life, someone who is not only a lover but also friend and mentor.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Now

Appearance

EthnicityBlack
National heritageBritish
BuildAthletic / toned
Height5' 11" (180 cm)
Eye ColorBrown
Hair ColorBlack
Hair LengthShort
Facial HairShaved
Best featureLips
Body ArtNone
Health ConditionNo special Health Conditions

Situation

Relationship StatusSingle
Has childrenNo children
Wants kidsYes
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsWith roomate(s)
Wants to RelocateYes
Has a carNo

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Masters
SpecialtyResearch / Science / Engineering
Employment StatusPart-time
Annual incomeSeeking support
Job TitleScience Tutor

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Documentaries, I wish I had a TV
Favorite movies typesAction, Comedy, Drama, Horror
Music typesRap, Rock, Pop, Classical, Blues, Jazz, Dance, Soul, Reggae
Reading selectionNews, Science
HobbiesLearning, Music, Theater, Cooking, Camping, Volunteering

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingDon't drink
Social behaviorFriendly
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Nerd
Sense of humorDry / sarcastic
My great timeHanging out with friends, Staying at home, Trying new things, The movies, Relaxing, Clubbing / bars, Reading a book, TV, Going to a concert, Going to a museum

Views

Political viewsGreen party
ReligionNone
Attend religious servicesOn holidays
Goal in lifeTo become a successful chemicals/pharmaceuticals entrepreneur.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Great skills, Empathy, Sensitivity, Boldness, Money, Power